Juan C. Delgado


Juan C. Delgado is a Partner and a trial attorney at Ford, Walker, Haggerty & Behar.  He has been in practice since 1987 exclusively handling insurance defense cases and has handled every type of case that gets insurance coverage under automobile, homeowners, professional negligence, contractor’s, homeowner’s association,  and business policies. He has tried over 125 cases in Los Angeles County and Orange County and over 100 of them were to a jury verdict. He has tried automobile, premises liability, land movement, optometry malpractice, assault and battery/self-defense, traumatic brain injuries, catastrophic injuries, and wrongful death cases.

Since 1998 he has been a member of the Orange County Chapter of the American Board Trial Advocates (“ABOTA”). In 2022 he reached the rank of Diplomate in ABOTA, which meant he had tried 100 cases to a jury verdict. Very few attorneys have reached this rank in the United States. In 2014 he was selected as the Orange County Chapter ABOTA Trial Lawyer of the Year. In 2020 he was invited to join the Executive Committee of the Orange County Chapter of ABOTA and will be President of the Chapter in 2025.

In 2023 he became a Committee Chair for one of the Practice Groups and Committee Vice-Chair for one of the Committees of the Association of Southern California Defense Counsel (“ASCDC”), the largest regional organizations in the country devoted to the interests of civil defense attorneys. largest

He has presented MCLE presentations on Trials for the Association of Southern California Defense Counsel and Orange County Bar Association. He served as part of the defense team in the Orange County ABOTA Chapter’s 2021 Master in Trial. In 2021 he was part of the defense team for the mock trial presentation at the CAALA Seminar in Las Vegas. He has taught trial practice courses for attorneys.

He served as a Temporary Judge for the Orange County Superior Court since 2005.

Bar Admissions

  • California, 1987


  • Graduate of Whittier School of Law, 1987
  • Graduate of the University of La Verne, 1984